Staff

Make a selection: Farm Operations | Facilities | Research Staff: Balm | Research and Instructional Staff: Plant City

Administration - GCREC Balm and GCREC Plant City

Farm Operations Name Title Phone Email
  Brown, R. Matthew Agricultural Assistant II   rmattbrown@ufl.edu
  Cofer, Jeb Farm Manager 941-737-4791 jcofer@ufl.edu
  Kearns, Mason Agricultural Assistant II   masonkearns@ufl.edu
  Leonard, Tyler Agricultural Assistant II   tleonard1@ufl.edu
  Moreno, Jose Farm Manager 813-789-9825 jjmoreno@ufl.edu
  Rubino Alvarez, Jose Agricultural Assistant II   jrubino@ufl.edu
         
Facilities Name Title Phone Email
  Parlin, Joel IT Professional I 813-419-6580 jwparlin@ufl.edu
  Test, Todd Maintenance Generalist II   parttime@ufl.edu
         
Research Staff Name Title Phone Email
  Arredondo, Angel Ag Assistant II/Strawberry Breeding 813-419-6615 aarrend@ufl.edu
  Brown, Nathan Biological Scientist II/Tomato Breeding 813-419-6609 jnbrown@ufl.edu
  Carter, Lorna Lab Tech I/Plant Pathology 813-419-6601 ltcarter@ufl.edu
  Cepeda, Israel Ag Assistant II/Strawberry Breeding 813-419-6615 icepeda@ufl.edu
  Chambers, Laurel Lab Tech I/Entomology 813-419-6587 laurelkchambers@ufl.edu
  Cummings, Dolly Biological Scientist II/Tomato Breeding 813-419-6609 dollyc@ufl.edu
  Dalid, Cheryl Biological Scientist II/Strawberry Breeding 813-419-6615 cdalid@ufl.edu
  Davis, Tim Biological Scientist II/Tomato Breeding 813-419-6609 timmyd@ufl.edu
Delcastillo, Christopher Ag Assistant II/Horticulture Sciences 813-419-6594 chdelcas@ufl.edu
  Diaz, Jose Biological Scientist II/Tomato Breeding 813-419-6609 jad583@ufl.edu
  Druffel, Keri Lab Tech II/Environmental Horticulture 813-419-6603 kdruffel@ufl.edu
  El-Borai, Fahiem International Outreach/Strawberries 813-419-6612 fahiem@ufl.edu
  Hilbert, Deborah Biological Scientist II/Environmental Hort 813-419-6593 dhilbert@ufl.edu
  Hooks, Patrick Ag Assistant II/Environmental Hortculture 813-419-6603 phooks1@ufl.edu
  Hughes, Scott Ag Assistant III/Plant Pathology 813-419-6600 bshughes@ufl.edu
  Kalb, Steve Ag Assistant II/Plant Pathology 813-419-6600 skalb@ufl.edu
Martin, Robert Ag Assistant III/Plant Pathology 813-419-6601 martinrw@ufl.edu
  Mclean, Drew Biological Scientist II/Environmental Hort 813-419-6593 drewfish@ufl.edu
  Mertely, James Research Coordinator/Plant Pathology 813-419-6599 jcmert@ufl.edu
  Moore, David Ag & Food Science II/Strawberry Breeding 813-419-6615 dnmoore@ufl.edu
  Moyer, Catalina Biologicial Scientist II/Strawberry Breeding 813-419-6615 torresc@ufl.edu
  Osorio, Luis Biological Scientist IV/Strawberry Breeding 813-419-6614 lfosorio@ufl.edu
  Parajuli, Saroj Biological Scientist II/Environmental Hort 813-419-6631 sparajuli@ufl.edu
  Seijo, Teresa Biological Scientist III/Plant Pathology 813-419-6601 tseijo@ufl.edu
Silvasy, Tia Biological Scientist II/Horticultural Sciences 813-419-6594 tsilvasy@ufl.edu
  Sweat, Michael Ag Assistant III/Weed Science 813-419-6604 michaelsweat@ufl.edu
  Ueda, Kazuyo Biological Scientist II/Tomato Breeding 813-419-6609 kaueda@ufl.edu
  Verma, Sujeet Biological Scientist II/Strawberry Breeding 813-419-6614 sujeet.verma@ufl.edu
  Willis, Rebecca Ag Assistant II/Plant Pathology 813-419-6600 rebeccawillis@ufl.edu
  Wilt, Christy Biological Scientist II/Weed Science 813-419-6604 wiltc@ufl.edu
  Xie, Chenzhao Biological Scientist II/Nematology 813-419-6582 chenzhaoxie@ufl.edu
  Ying, Xiaobao Biological Scientist II/Enivironmental Hort 813-419-6619 yingxb75@ufl.edu
  Yoo, Cheol-Min Biological Scientist/Strawberry Breeding 813-419--6616 cyoo@ufl.edu

 Plant City Staff

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Britt, Katie Academic Support Assistant II/Geomatics 813-707-7330 k.britt@ufl.edu
Middleton-Philpot, Michelle    Admin Support Assistant I 813-707-7330 mmiddleton@ufl.edu