Staff

Make a selection: Farm Operations | Facilities | Research Staff: Balm | Research and Instructional Staff: Plant City

Administration - GCREC Balm and GCREC Plant City

Top

Farm Operations

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Brown, R. Matthew Senior Agricultural Assistant   rmattbrown@ufl.edu
Cofer, Jeb Farm Manager 941-737-4791 jcofer@ufl.edu
Kearns, Mason Agricultural Assisant   masonkearns@ufl.edu
Leonard, Tyler Agricultural Assistant   tleonard1@ufl.edu
Moreno, Jose Farm Manager 813-789-9825 jjmoreno@ufl.edu
Rubino Alvarez, Jose   Senior Agricultural Assistant   jrubino@ufl.edu

Top

Facilities

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Parlin, Joel IT Specialist 813-419-6580 jwparlin@ufl.edu
Test, Todd Maintenance   parttime@ufl.edu

Top

Research Staff

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Arredondo, Angel Ag Assistant II/Strawberry Breeding 813-419-6615 aarrend@ufl.edu
Carter, Lorna Lab Tech I/Plant Pathology 813-419-6601 ltcarter@ufl.edu
Cepeda, Israel Ag Assistant II/Strawberry Breeding 813-419-6615 icepeda@ufl.edu
Chambers, Laurel Lab Tech I/Entomology 813-419-6587 laurelkchambers@ufl.edu
Cummings, Dolly Biological Scientist II/Tomato Breeding 813-419-6609 dollyc@ufl.edu
Dalid, Cheryl Biological Scientist II/Strawberry Breeding 813-419-6615 cdalid@ufl.edu
Davis, Tim Biological Scientist II/Tomato Breeding 813-419-6609 timmyd@ufl.edu
Diaz, Jose Biological Scientist II/Tomato Breeding 813-419-6609 jad583@ufl.edu
Druffel, Keri Biological Scientist/Ornamental 813-419-6603 kdruffel@ufl.edu
Gallardo, Mariel S. Biological Scientist/Horticulture 813-419-6615 mariel.gallardos@ufl.edu
Hilbert, Deborah Biological Scientist II/Environmental Hort 813-419-6593 dhilbert@ufl.edu
Hooks, Patrick Ag Assistant II/Environmental Hort 813-419-6603 phooks1@ufl.edu
Hughes, Scott Ag Assistant III/Plant Pathology 813-419-6600 bshughes@ufl.edu
Kalb, Steve Ag Assistant II/Plant Pathology 813-419-6600 skalb@ufl.edu
Martin, Robert Ag Assistant III/Plant Pathology 813-419-6601 martinrw@ufl.edu
Mclean, Drew Biological Scientist II/Environmental Hort 813-419-6593 drewfish@ufl.edu
Mertely, James Research Coordinator/Plant Pathology 813-419-6599 jcmert@ufl.edu
Moore, David Ag & Food Science II/Strawberry Breeding 813-419-6615 dnmoore@ufl.edu
Moyer, Catalina Biologicial Scientist II/Strawberry Breeding 813-419-6615 torresc@ufl.edu
Nagle, Curtis Biological Scientist/Entomology 813-419-6587 cnagle@ufl.edu
Osorio, Luis Biological Scientist IV/Strawberry Breeding 813-419-6614 lfosorio@ufl.edu
Seijo, Teresa Biological Scientist III/Plant Pathology 813-419-6601 tseijo@ufl.edu
Silvasy, Tia Biological Scientist/Horticultural Sciences 813-419-6594 tsilvasy@ufl.edu
Sweat, Michael Ag Assistant III/Weed Science 813-419-6604 michaelsweat@ufl.edu
Ueda, Kazuyo Biological Scientist II/Tomato Breeding 813-419-6609 kaueda@ufl.edu
Verma, Sujeet Biological Scientist II/Strawberry Breeding 813-419-6614 sujeet.verma@ufl.edu
Willis, Rebecca Ag Assistant II/Plant Pathology 813-419-6600 rebeccawillis@ufl.edu
Wilt, Christy Biological Scientist II/Weed Science 813-419-6604 wiltc@ufl.edu
Ying, Xiaobao Biological Scientist II/Enivironmental Hort 813-419-6619 yingxb75@ufl.edu
Yoo, Cheol-Min Biological Scientist/Strawberry Breeding 813-419--6616 cyoo@ufl.edu

 Plant City Staff

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Britt, Katie Academic Support Assistant II/Geomatics 813-707-7330 k.britt@ufl.edu
Middleton-Philpot, Michelle    Admin Support Assistant I 813-707-7330 mmiddleton@ufl.edu