Faculty Directory


Dr. Jack Rechcigl
Center Director/Professor
Soil and Water Sciences
813-419-6571
rechcigl@ufl.edu | Rm. 102

Dr. Nathan Boyd
Assoc. Center Director/Assoc. Professor
Horticultural Sciences
Weed Science
813-419-6613
nsboyd@ufl.edu | Rm. 109

Dr. Shinsuke Agehara
Assistant Professor
Horticultural Sciences
Small Fruits and Vegetables
813-419-6583
sagehara@ufl.edu | Rm. 126

Dr. Zhanao Deng
Professor
Environmental Horticulture
Floriculture Breeding
813-419-6605
zdeng@ufl.edu | Rm. 166

Dr. Johan Desaeger
Assistant Professor
Entomology and Nematology
Plant Nematology
813-419-6592
jad@ufl.edu | Rm. 135

Dr. Zhengfei Guan
Assistant Professor
Food and Resource Economics
Agricultural Economics
813-419-6590
guanz@ufl.edu | Rm. 133

Dr. Sam Hutton
Associate Professor
Horticultural Sciences
Tomato Breeding and Genetics
813-419-6610
sfhutton@ufl.edu | Rm. 171

Dr. Andrew Koeser
Assistant Professor
Environmental Horticulture
Landscaping and Ornamentals
813-419-6589
akoeser@ufl.edu | Rm. 132

 

Dr. Sriyanka Lahiri
Assistant Professor
Entomology and Nematology
Strawberries and Small Fruits
813-419-6585
lahiris@ufl.edu | Rm. 128

Dr. Seonghee Lee
Assistant Professor
Horticultural Sciences
Strawberry Breeding and Genetics
813-419-6611
seonghee105@ufl.edu | Rm. 172

 

Dr. Tong Geon Lee
Assistant Professor
Horticultural Sciences
Tomato Breeding and Genetics
813-419-6607
tonggeonlee@ufl.edu | Rm. 168

Dr. Mary Lusk
Assistant Professor
Soil and Water Sciences
Urban Water Quality
813-419-6586
mary.lusk@ufl.edu | Rm. 129

Dr. Natalia Peres
Professor
Plant Pathology
Strawberries and Ornamentals
813-419-6602
nperes@ufl.edu | Rm. 161

Doug Phillips
Blueberry Extension Coordinator
813-419-6597
dal64372@ufl.edu
Room 148

 

Dr. Hugh Smith
Associate Professor
Entomology and Nematology
Vegetables
813-419-6588
hughasmith@ufl.edu | Rm. 131

Dr. Gary Vallad
Associate Professor
Plant Pathology
Vegetables and Ornamentals
813-419-6577
gvallad@ufl.edu | Rm. 174

 

Dr. Vance Whitaker
Associate Professor
Horticultural Sciences
Strawberry Breeding and Genetics
813-419-6608
vwhitaker@ufl.edu | Rm. 169

 
Plant City Campus

Dr. Amr Abd-Elrahman
Associate Professor
Forest Resources and Conservation
Geomatics
813-757-2283
aamr@ufl.edu

Ms. Debra Barry
Lecturer
Ag Education and Communications
Agricultural Education
813-757-2288
dmbarry@ufl.edu

 

Dr. John Diaz
Assistant Professor
Ag Education and Communication
Extension Development
813-757-2297
john.diaz@ufl.edu

Ms. Kati Lawson
Lecturer
Ag Education and Communications
Communication/Leadership
813-757-2284
katilawson@ufl.edu

 

Mr. Luis Pena Levano
Lecturer
Food and Resource Economics
Agricultural Economics
813-707-7330
lpenalevano@ufl.edu

 
Emeritus Faculty
Craig  Stanley

Craig Stanley
Professor of Soil and Water Sciences
cdstan@ufl.edu

Sydney Park Brown

Sydney Park Brown
University of Florida/IFAS
Adjunct Faculty – Center for Landscape Conservation and Ecology, Associate Professor – Emeritus
spbrown@ufl.edu – 813-927-8298

 

Jay Scott

Jay Scott
Professor, Emeritus
Horticultural Sciences
Tomato Breeding
jwsc@ufl.edu

Dr. James E. Dyer

James Dyer
Professor, Emeritus
Ag Education
jedyer@ufl.edu