GIVE

UF/IFAS GCREC: Plant City Center

Faculty and Staff Directory

Contact information for administrative staff, faculty, and their support staff at the Plant City Center are listed below.

The faculty and support staff are grouped by program—if you'd like to learn more about degree programs at the Plant City Center, then please contact the appropriate faculty member directly.

For a complete listing of personnel at the Gulf Coast REC, see the main faculty or staff directories.

General Contact Information

  • Phone: (813) 707-7330
  • Fax: (813) 707-7399

Administrative Staff

NameTitlePhoneEmail
    813-757-2195  
Hinson, Carolyn Office Assistant, Plant City 813-757-2287  cehinson@ufl.edu
Jason Steward Academic Advisor 813-757-2280  jsteward@ufl.edu 
Parlin, Joel  IT Specialist 813-633-4120  jwparlin@ufl.edu
Zabala, Johanny  Business Manager, Fiscal and Human Resource Operations 813-633-4116  jzabala@ufl.edu

Faculty 

Agricultural Education and Communication

Debra Barry
Agriultural Education Lecturer

(813) 757-2288
dmbarry@ufl.edu

Geomatics
Amr Abd-ElrahmanAmr Abd-Elrahman
Associate Professor
Geomatics
813-757-2283 
aamr@ufl.edu 
Plant Sciences
 

 

Research and Instructional Staff

NameTitlePhoneEmail
       
Pande-Chhetri-Roshan Post-Doc Researcher 813-707-7330 roshan@ufl.edu