GIVE

Staff

Make a selection: Farm Operations | Facilities | Research Staff: Balm | Research and Instructional Staff: Plant City

Administration - GCREC Balm and GCREC Plant City

Top

Farm Operations

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Brown, R. Matthew Senior Agricultural Assistant   rmattbrown@ufl.edu
Cofer, Jeb Farm Manager 941-737-4791 jcofer@ufl.edu
Moreno, Jose Farm Manager 813-789-9825 jjmoreno@ufl.edu
Rubino Alvarez, Jose Senior Agricultural Assistant   jrubino@ufl.edu

Top

Facilities

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Scales, Tom Maintenance 813-419-6639 tscales@ufl.edu
Orosco, Thomas Custodian   torosco@ufl.edu
Parlin, Joel IT Specialist 813-419-6580 jwparlin@ufl.edu
Test, Todd Maintenance   parttime@ufl.edu

Top

Research Staff: Balm

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Bowman, Gail Lab Technician/Environmental Horticulture 813-419-6603 gbowman@ufl.edu
Cummings, Dolly Biological Scientist/Tomato Breeding 813-419-6609 dollyc@ufl.edu
Davis, Tim Biological Scientist/Tomato Breeding 813-419-6609 timmyd@ufl.edu
Diaz, Jose Lab Technician/Tomato Breeding 813-419-6609 jad583@ufl.edu
Druffel, Keri Biological Scientist/Tomato Breeding 813-419-6609 kdruffel@ufl.edu
Fan, Zhen Biological Scientist/Horticulture 813-419-6615 fanzhen@ufl.edu
Hilbert, Deborah Biological Scientist/Environmental Horticulture 813-419-6593 dhilbert@ufl.edu
Hughes, Barry Scott Senior Ag Assistant/Plant Pathology 813-419-6600 bshughes@ufl.edu
Kalb, Steve Sr. Ag Assistant for Plant Pathology 813-419-6600 skalb@ufl.edu
Mclean, Drew Biological Scientist/Environmental Horticulture 813-419-6593 drewfish@ufl.edu
Mertely, James Research Coordinator/Plant Pathology 813-419-6599 jcmert@ufl.edu
Moore, David Biological Scientist/Strawberry Breeding 813-419-6615 dnmoore@ufl.edu
Moyer, Catalina Biologicial Scientist/Strawberry Breeding 813-419-6615 torresc@ufl.edu
Nagle, Curtis Biological Scientist/Entomology 813-419-6587 cnagle@ufl.edu
Osorio, Luis Research Coordinator/Strawberry Breeding 813-419-6614 lfosorio@ufl.edu
Seijo, Teresa Scientific Lab Manager/Plant Pathology 813-419-6601 tseijo@ufl.edu
Sweat, Michael Ag Assistant/Weed Science 813-419-6604 michaelsweat@ufl.edu
Wen, Aimin Biological Scientist/Plant Pathology 813-419-6600 aimin.wen@ufl.edu
Willis, Rebecca Ag Assistant/Plant Pathology 813-419-6600 rebeccawillis@ufl.edu
Verma, Sujeet Research Coordinator/Strawberry Breeding 813-419-6614 sujeet.verma@ufl.edu
Ying, Xiaobao Biological Scientist/Horticulture 813-419-6619 yingxb75@ufl.edu
Yoo, Cheol-Min Biological Scientist/Strawberry Breeding 813-419--6616 cyoo@ufl.edu

Instructional Staff: Plant City

Name Title Phone Number Email
Barry, Debra Lecturer 813-757-2288

dmbarry@ufl.edu

Britt, Katie Geomatics Program Specialist 813-757-2183

k.britt@ufl.edu

Lawson, Kati Lecturer 813-757-2284  kmcwaters@ufl.edu
Steward, Jason Academic Advisor 813-757-2280

jsteward@ufl.edu