GIVE

Staff

Make a selection: Farm Operations | Facilities | Research Staff: Balm | Research and Instructional Staff: Plant City

Administration - GCREC Balm and GCREC Plant City

Top

Farm Operations

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Brown, R. Matthew Senior Agricultural Assistant   rmattbrown@ufl.edu
Cofer, Jeb Farm Manager 941-737-4791 jcofer@ufl.edu
Moreno, Jose Farm Manager 813-789-9825 jjmoreno@ufl.edu
Rubino Alvarez, Jose Senior Agricultural Assistant   jrubino@ufl.edu

Top

Facilities

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Arango, Shawn Maintenance Specialist   sarango@ufl.edu
Orosco, Thomas Custodian   torosco@ufl.edu
Parlin, Joel IT Specialist 813-633-4120 jwparlin@ufl.edu
Test, Todd Mechanic 813-633-4147 parttime@ufl.edu

Top

Research Staff: Balm

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Bowman, Gail Lab Technician/Environmental Horticulture 813-633-5843 gbowman@ufl.edu
Davis, Tim Biological Scientist/Tomato Breeding 813-633-5846 timmyd@ufl.edu
Diaz, Jose Biological Scientist/Tomato Breeding 813-633-5844 jad583@ufl.edu
Druffel, Keri Biological Scientist/Tomato Breeding 813-633-4125 kdruffel@ufl.edu
Golden, Elizabeth Biological Scientist/Horticulture 813-633-5840 eagolden@ufl.edu
Fan, Zhen Biological Scientist/Horticulture 813-633-5847 zhenfan@ufl.edu
Hughes, Barry Scott Senior Ag Assistant/Plant Pathology 813-633-5849 bshughes@ufl.edu
Jones, Joyce Senior Ag Assistant/Environmental Horticulture 813-633-5843 kudos@ufl.edu
Kalb, Steve Sr. Ag Assistant for Plant Pathology 813-633-4158 skalb@ufl.edu
Mclean, Drew Biological Scientist/Landscape Management 813-633-4159 drewfish@ufl.edu
Mertely, James Research Coordinator/Plant Pathology 813-633-4131 jcmert@ufl.edu
Moore, David Biological Scientist/Strawberry Breeding 813-633-5847 dnmoore@ufl.edu
Moyer, Catalina Biologicial Scientist/Strawberry Breeding 813-633-5847 torresc@ufl.edu
Nagle, Curtis Biological Scientist/Entomology 813-633-4122 cnagle@ufl.edu
Osorio, Luis Research Coordinator/Strawberry Breeding 813-633-4139 lfosorio@ufl.edu
Seijo, Teresa Scientific Lab Manager/Plant Pathology 813-633-5841 tseijo@ufl.edu
Sweat, Michael Ag Assistant/Weed Science 813-633-5845 michaelsweat@ufl.edu
Willis, Rebecca Ag Assistant/Plant Pathology 813-633-5849 rebeccawillis@ufl.edu
Verma, Sujeet Research Coordinator/Strawberry Breeding 813-633-4141 sujeet.verma@ufl.edu
Yoo, Cheol-Min Biological Scientist/Strawberry Breeding 813-633-5847 cyoo@ufl.edu

Instructional Staff: Plant City

Name Title Phone Number Email
Barry, Debra Lecturer 813-757-2288

dmbarry@ufl.edu

Britt, Katie Geomatics Program Specialist 813-757-2183

k.britt@ufl.edu

Lawson, Kati Lecturer 813-757-2284  kmcwaters@ufl.edu
Steward, Jason Academic Advisor 813-757-2280

jsteward@ufl.edu