GIVE

Faculty Directory

Documents are in PDF format. Download Adobe Reader to view them.

Jack Rechcigl

Jack Rechcigl
Center Director
Professor
Soil and Water Sciences
813-633-4111
rechcigl@ufl.edu | Rm. 103

Gary Vallad

Gary Vallad
Associate Center Director/Assoc Professor
Plant Pathology
Vegetables and Ornamentals
813-633-4121
gvallad@ufl.edu | Rm. 109

Balm
Shinsuke Agehara

Shinsuke Agehara
Assistant Professor
Horticultural Sciences
Small Fruits and Vegetables
813-633-4123
sagehara@ufl.edu | Rm. 126


Nathan Boyd
Associate Professor
Horticultural Sciences/Weed Science
Small Fruits, Vegetables and Ornamentals
813-633-4140
nsboyd@ufl.edu | Rm. 174

Zhanao Deng

Zhanao Deng 
Professor
Environmental Horticulture
Floriculture Breeding
813-633-4134
zdeng@ufl.edu | Rm. 166


Johan Desaeger
Assistant Professor
Entomology and Nematology
Nematology
813-633-4126
jad@ufl.edu | Rm. 133

Zhengfei Guan

Zhengfei Guan
Assistant Professor
Food and Resource Economics
Agricultural Economics
813-633-4138
guanz@ufl.edu | Rm. 172

Samuel Hutton

Samuel Hutton
Assistant Professor
Horticultural Sciences
Tomato Breeding
813-633-4137
sfhutton@ufl.edu | Rm. 171

Andrew Koeser
Assistant Professor
Environmental Horticulture
Landscaping and Ornamentals
813-633-4150
akoeser@ufl.edu | Rm. 132



Seonghee Lee
Assistant Professor
Strawberry Genetics
813-633-4151
seonghee105@ufl.edu | Rm. 172

 

Tong Geon Lee
Assistant Professor
Horticultural Sciences
Tomato Breeding
813-633-4135
tonggeonlee@ufl.edu | Rm. 168

 Natalia Peres

Natalia Peres
Professor
Plant Pathology
Strawberries and Ornamentals
813-633-4133
nperes@ufl.edu | Rm. 161

Renkema

Justin Renkema
Assistant Professor
Entomology
Small Fruits
813-633-4117
justin.renkema@ufl.edu | Rm. 128

Hugh Smith

Hugh Smith
Assistant Professor
Entomology
Vegetables and Ornamentals
813-633-4124
hughasmith@ufl.edu | Rm. 131

Gurpal Toor

Gurpal Toor
Associate Professor
Soil and Water Science
Soil and Water Quality
813-633-4152
gstoor@ufl.edu | Rm. 129

 Vance Whitaker

Vance Whitaker
Associate Professor
Horticultural Sciences
Strawberry Breeding
813-633-4136
vwhitaker@ufl.edu | Rm. 169

Plant City
Amr Abd-Elrahman

Amr Abd-Elrahman
Associate Professor
Geomatics
813-757-2283
aamr@ufl.edu


Debra Barry
Lecturer
Agricultural Education
813-757-2288
dmbarry@ufl.edu| Rm. 112B

 
Mary Lusk
Water Resources Regional Specialized Agent
University of Florida/IFAS Extension
South Central District
mary.lusk@ufl.edu
 
Emeritus Faculty
Craig  Stanley

Craig Stanley
Professor of Soil and Water Sciences
cdstan@ufl.edu

Sydney Park Brown

Sydney Park Brown
Associate Professor and Extension Specialist in Consumer Horticulture
Environmental Horticulture
813-757-2286
spbrown@ufl.edu | Rm. 112-GCREC

Jay Scott

Jay Scott
Professor
Horticultural Sciences
Tomato Breeding
jwsc@ufl.edu | Rm. 168